Craftiness. · words.

Use What You’ve Got.

I love DIY and repurposing projects. It’s so much fun to take a discarded or outdated piece of furniture that holds so much potential, and turn it into a beautiful addition to your home! Several months ago I purchased a set of night stands from the thrift store for $10.99. I knew this would be a great and easy repurposing project. 

 

All it took was 3 cans of spray paint, sand paper, new knobs, a little elbow grease, time, and patience.  I was amazed at how relaxed it made me to use my hands to create something new. I thought, this must be my niche… Letting my creative nature loose and making something beautiful to me.
   
 
I loved the end result! It made me think of how often we think we need more of this and more of that.. In an emotional, and spiritual sense. Instead of focusing on what we do not have, or what we cannot do, we can just use what we have. What lies in your grasp is often much more valuable than what you deem it to be. God has given all of us unique talents and abilities to further the kingdom of God. When you use what God has given you, it will multiply. 

So what about you today? Are you using what you’ve got? Are you giving your all to bless Gods kingdom? 

“Wherefore I put thee in remembrance that thou stir up the gift of God, which is in thee by the putting on of my hands.” (2 Timothy 1:6)

Stir it up! 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Use What You’ve Got.

  1. Great job, Kendra.
    And yes, this is so true on the spiritual side.
    I can feel so inadequate but I know that He knows how to use me with what I already have. It’s kinda mind-boggling!

    Like

Leave a Reply

